Forum for ecoinvent Version 3

ecoinvent Forum Archive

database

Written on: 08.09.2020#1

Hi there,

I'm new to the ecoinvent database. by the way, we  are currently working on the Carbon footprint of an industrial electronic company. we have downloaded the database. of these data, I uploaded the consequential database into openLCA in order to compile my inventories but some of them(inventory data) are not found in it. Can I upload  any of the rest (cut-off, apos) into consequential and continue the search of the remaining database? where should I get the rest of my inventory data? what are actual the differences between the consequential, APOS, and cut-off database? 

lastly, every LCIA method of my loaded database are identified  as obsolete even though they were downloaded simultaneously with the package. how can this be handled?

Written on: 11.09.2020#2

Dear James,

Thank you for you post. Please find my answers to your questions down below:

we have downloaded the database. of these data, I uploaded the consequential database into openLCA in order to compile my inventories but some of them(inventory data) are not found in it. Can I upload  any of the rest (cut-off, apos) into consequential and continue the search of the remaining database? where should I get the rest of my inventory data?

To our knowledge the only way to integrate the ecoinvent database in OpenLCA is through the integration process by Greendelta, the company publishing OpenLCA. As we do not have any control over this process I ask you to please contact them for help or issues with OpenLCA.

what are actual the differences between the consequential, APOS, and cut-off database?